What does the ‘E-Reminder’ toggle do when I set up a new client?
Nothing, if you are not using Companies House's e-reminder service. The toggle is for that service only.
If your client is subscribed to Companies House's e-reminder service, select 'subscribed' when you create them. This is for your own reference and does not switch anything on or off in Engager.